Main About Bank Bank’ history

2009–2013

2009 – our Bank started the tradition of annual support of the WindMasterRegatta, international level sailing races, as well as the Wadym Hetman Cup Regatta.

2010 – SBERBANK OF RUSSIA JSC ensured support of the first night of the Cherry Orchard play in the Lesia Ukrayinka Russian Drama National Academic Theatre, and concerts of the Mariyinskiy Theatre Symphony Orchestra, one of those having the longest history in Russia, in the Ukrainian Opera and Ballet National Academic Theatre. Our Bank also supported the Uncle Vania play staged in the E. Vakhtangov Theatre in Kyiv.

June 2010 – our Bank started the tradition of annual sponsoring of the Banks Battle International Students Contest.

April 2011 – SBERBANK OF RUSSIA JSC launched the Happy Childhood Charity Program aimed at financial support for orphanages to ensure better orphans’ life and living conditions, development of their creative abilities, and improvement of orphanages.

June 2013 – the Bank arranged the SBERBANK OPEN International Chess Tournament. This competition, having no analogies in the Ukrainian history, took place on June 3 - 8 at the Olympic National Stadium Complex, the biggest sports arena in the country. The SBERBANK OPEN Chess Tournament is signed in the Tournaments Schedule of the World Chess Federation (FIDE), and in the Uniform Competitions Schedule of Health Improvement, Recreational and Cultural Events of the Ukrainian Ministry for Education and Science.

November 2013  - The Bank organized the International Music Festival-Contest SBERBANK DEBUT, which became the epicenter of pianists’ and classical music lovers’ attention from around the world. The contest was created to promote classical music and culture, to reveal and support young musical talents and to improve the game and skills of musicians. At leading concert halls of Ukraine SBERBANK DEBUT gathered young pianists from different countries. The world piano art masters judged the play of young musicians. Within the event they also bestowed recitals and exclusive master classes to the Ukrainian public.

Главная О Банке История банка

2009–2013

2009 год – Банк начал ежегодно поддерживать проведение парусной регаты международного уровня WindMasterRegatta, а также регаты на Кубок Вадима Гетьмана.

2010 год – при поддержке АО «СБЕРБАНК РОССИИ» состоялась премьера «Вишневый сад» в Национальном академическом театре русской драмы им. Леси Украинки, а также концерты Симфонического оркестра Мариинского театра, одного из старейших в России, в Национальном академическом театре оперы и балета Украины. Банк поддержал постановку Театром им. Е.Вахтангова спектакля «Дядя Ваня» в Киеве.

Июнь 2010 года – Банк начал выступать ежегодным генеральным спонсором Международной студенческой олимпиады Banks Battle.

Апрель 2011 года – стартовала благотворительная программа АО «СБЕРБАНК РОССИИ» для детских домов «Счастливое детство», задача которой – оказание финансовой помощи для улучшения условий и качества жизни детей-сирот, творческое развитие детей, благоустройство детских учреждений.

Июнь 2013 года – Банк выступил организатором Международного шахматного турнира SBERBANK OPEN. Соревнования, аналогов которым не было в Украине, проходили с 3 по 8 июня на главной спортивной арене страны – НСК «Олимпийский». Турнир SBERBANK OPEN внесен в календарь соревнований Международной федерации шахмат (ФИДЕ), а также в единый календарный план Министерства образования и науки Украины физкультурно-оздоровительных и культурных мероприятий.

Ноябрь 2013 года – Банк выступил организатором Международного музыкального конкурса-фестиваля SBERBANK DEBUT, который стал эпицентром внимания пианистов и любителей классической музыки со всего мира. Конкурс создан для популяризации классической музыки и культуры, раскрытия и поддержки юных музыкальных талантов, повышения уровня игры и квалификации музыкантов. На ведущих концертных площадках Украины SBERBANK DEBUT собрал юных пианистов из разных стран. Игру молодых музыкантов судили мэтры мирового фортепианного искусства, в рамках события также подарившие украинской публике сольные концерты и эксклюзивные мастер-классы.